Don't force users to Update. #902
Labels
No labels
accessibility
autorelease: pending
autorelease: tagged
bug
dependencies
documentation
duplicate
enhancement
github_actions
good first issue
help wanted
invalid
question
testing wanted
wontfix
No milestone
No assignees
1 participant
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set
Reference
MagicBeanDev/Hookshot#902
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
The idea
Currently on Linux at least the AppImage forces the User to update before they can start building.
This is problematic with CI Builds from the Actions Tab as they are also forced to update to the latest release even though it makes no sense since CI Builds are probably already the newest and meant for testing.
Optimally there should be an option to disable or refuse updates if the User wishes not to.
Anything else
No response